Flameworking

I could say I have a brimming plate, but that would just be an excuse and an exaggeration. Yeah, I’m taking four – and a half – classes, a glass sculpture class outside of school, and volunteering. I still have time to feed my nasty habit, procrastination, because I know I can get away with it. I have another paper due and two midterms within the next couple days, better get a workin’!

Here’s what I have done so far in my glass class. Our first project was an alien octopus…thing. Cause you can’t really mess up, haha!

Second was a turtle!

I also made a flower yesterday, but I did a bad job on attaching the petals to the stem and 3 of the petals fell off already. :( This is my first time working with glass, or well with melting glass and working with a flame. I’m definitely still in the process of getting the hang of things. It’s easier to know what you want to do beforehand than to go back and try to fix things. Also helps to know how to fix your mistakes or tweak things. I didn’t; so don’t look too closely at my first two! Looking forward to more practice. :)

1 comment
  1. Tina Ginger said:

    You should still post a photo of your flower!!

Leave a Reply

