Productive Leisure

That’s how I would describe my day. My friend and I made a little trip on over to the California state capital for some tasty eats at La Bonne Soupe Cafe.

The walls of this quaint little cafe were littered with various plaques and clippings touting it’s awesomeness. Too bad we caught the end of the lunch hours, La Bonne was out of it’s much raved french onion soup. Good thing creme brulee was there to console us. And the snazzy sandwiches of course.

I need me on of those butane torches to whip up some of my own creme brulee. The owner and sole runner of this place was pretty nice too; he let us eat in while he was closing up.

It was almost 9 pm by the time I made it home for good. Here’s my quickly-ish thrown together late dinner.

Snow peas tossed in an extra virgin olive oil and white truffle oil garlic sauce, butternut squash ravioli, and beef stroganoffย  over elbows.

Nothing like a dinner and a comedy to unwind for the day. Bride Wars was better than I expected. I give it a 7/10. Note my ratings typically have a small span, 6-8.

Now this nice day will be followed by a serious day of cramming for my midterm.

Say it counts.

2 comments
  1. Grans said:

    Mmmm soup sounds delicious right now! And I love how you have a camera again :D

  2. Tiff said:

    Nom Noms! I second grans, the photos look great!

Leave a Reply

