White Chocolate and Cranberry Cheesecake Cookies

These were quite a hit at the potluck I brought them to. I dare you to stop at one.

 

White Chocolate and Cranberry Cheesecake Cookies

Ingredients
1 cup butter, softened (Leave at room temperature for 1 hour)
3/4 cup packed light brown sugar
3/4 cup white sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 cups all purpose flour
1 package cheesecake instant pudding mix (3.4 oz)
3/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup white chocolate chips
1 cup dried cranberries

 

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C).
  2. In a large bowl cream together the butter, white sugar, and brown sugar until smooth. Beat in the eggs one at a time, then add in the vanilla extract.
  3. In a separate bowl lightly whisk together the dry ingredients: flour, pudding mix, baking soda, and salt. Then add in the white chocolate chips and cranberries. Give it another whisk.
  4. Add the dry ingredients to the large bowl of sugar and egg mixture. Mix. (Make sure not to over mix!)
  5. Drop by large spoonfuls onto ungreased cookie sheets.
  6. Bake for about 10-12 minutes or until edges are nicely browned.
  7. Let  cool for 10 minutes on the cookie sheets; the heat cooks them a little more. Then transfer onto cooling racks.

Dig in!

11 comments
  1. Teresa said:

    Anna, did you actually create this recipe from scratch, or is it inspired from another recipe? It sounds fantastic.

    • Anna said:

      Hi Teresa, the idea to use instant pudding mix came from a recipe I found over a year ago. So I don’t remember what recipe specifically anymore. I was actually trying to replicate Subway’s white chocolate and cranberry cheesecake cookie. I’d say this recipe is pretty close. I hope you give it a try!

      • Teresa said:

        I actually plan to try this recipe — maybe even later this week but I like to make sure I give credit wherever possible so I can link my posts wherever necessary.

        Thanks so much for sharing this jewel. I can’t wait to try it.

  2. Teresa said:

    Hey, I made this recipe yesterday and it turned out FABULOUS! I’ll be posted a link later today.

    • Anna said:

      Yay! Happy to hear they turned out great. :)

      • Teresa said:

        Love the taste! Can you tell???? :-D

        • Anna said:

          The cheesecake mix takes the cake or I should say cookie haha

          • Teresa said:

            It really is a superb cookie. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

